I want to be “Happy”

29 03 2011

(This is story that someone told me years ago. I couldn’t find the original story so I attempted to rewrite it by memory. Please enjoy and share. Thank you)

There was a little boy by the name of Timmy. He about 5 years old and he absolutely loved his mother. His mother was a very positive, supportive and caring caregiver. She would always encourage her son to do great things with his life.

Each night Timmy’s mother would tuck him into bed and she asked her son, “Are you happy?”

Timmy would look into his mother’s eye and with a smile answer, “Yes mommy. I am happy.”

Timmy’s mother reminded him that he had a big day for tomorrow would be Timmy’s first day of school. “Tomorrow is your first day of school. You are becoming a very big boy.”

“I hope I have fun mommy. And I hope I’m happy there,” Timmy said to his mom.

Timmy’s mommy then told him, “I want you to be happy always in life. So as you grow up, I want you to keep that smile. Remember, I am happy just to see you being happy because you being happy is the most important.” Then Timmy’s mom would kiss his forehead and he would be off to bed.

The following day Timmy went to school. Timmy loved school. He made a lot of friends and enjoyed learning. Today the teacher had a special assignment for the students. The teacher wrote a question on top the chalkboard. It said, “What do you want to be when you grow up?” The teacher said the assignment was to go home and tomorrow all the students would share what they wanted to be when they grew up.

The following day all the students we excited to share. Each student came to the front of the class and shared what they wanted to be when they grew up. One student said he wanted to be a police officer like his father. Another student said she wanted to be a nurse and help the sick like her mother. Timmy’s good friend said he wanted to firefighter because he loves fire trucks. Timmy was next. He walked to the front of the classroom and confidently said, “When I grow up I want to be happy.”

All the children laughed at the Timmy’s response. The teacher walked up to Timmy and said to him, “I don’t think you understood the question Timmy”

Timmy smiled at his teacher and said, “Sorry Miss, but I don’t think you understand life”


Actions

Information

2 responses

19 10 2012
the guestlist london

Hi! Quick question that’s totally off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My blog looks weird when browsing from my iphone4. I’m trying to find a theme
or plugin that might be able to fix this issue.
If you have any recommendations, please share. Thank you!

24 10 2012
John Ulep

sorry…im new to this too. I’m not too sure what you can do. Sorry that I am not much of a big help to you.

Leave a Reply

