Inspired by TOMS

25 06 2012

Last Friday my book order from Amazon came in, one of the books was “Start Something That Matters” by Blake Mycoskie. Blake Mycoskie is the founder of TOMS. He calls himself the Chief Shoe Giver – how cool is that?! I know most of you heard of TOMS but for someone like me I only thought TOMS was another show company but I was completely wrong. TOMS is company that provides a better life for children by giving something that essential to their daily life – shoes. When you buy a pair of shoes one pair of shoes will be given to a child in need. But if you want to learn more about TOMS and their movement checkout their site – just click “THIS”.

The book “Start Something That Matters” is a must read for anyone who wants to make a difference in the world or who wants to live a life filled with meaning and purpose. I was so inspired that I think I found my calling in life. I felt as if that this book was directly talking to me. I have always been interested in business and had the passion of helping others, especially children, and Blake showed me a route where I could combine business and service. I want to start something similar to TOMS by creating a for-profit organization to help less fortunate children. But for me to really get started I want to learn more how to run an organization like TOMS so I applied for an internship with them.  I can only hope for an opportunity like this but regardless if I get it or not, I’m going start something that will impact the lives of many children.

So PRAY for me and WISH me luck 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

